Preventing the Re-run.

In November, 2010, I started on a new adventure.  I stepped off the plank into the open waters of self-employment.  Since then, I have faced challenges and had adventures.  Almost one year later I am starting to feel normal again (whatever that means), and am starting to enjoy the freedom of being self-employed.  I am learning new things and taking time out of every day to have an adventure.  I am doing whatever I can to prevent burn-out, to enjoy my life, and to prevent the re-run that we all experience so regularly.  Wondering what I do every day to stay excited about my life?  Subscribe to my blog to get updates about my adventures in re-run prevention.

Today’s Prevention:
Long-term Prevention:
I started a blog all about preventing the day-to-day monotony that we all experience.
Daily Prevention: I took the time this afternoon to notice the gorgeous clouds that were moving through my neighborhood.  It seems like these were the first “winter” clouds of the season.  Although I have thoroughly enjoyed Summer and I am taking in all the Fall that I can, I am so excited to see winter storm clouds – the first sign of a great upcoming ski season!

Tell us! Leave a comment below telling us what do you do to prevent daily monotony?  Your daily might just end up as a blog post once I try it out!

2 thoughts on “Preventing the Re-run.

  1. It is empowering to meet the challenges you give yourself and the wonders of nature never fail to capture my attention and spur my imagination. The beautiful gift of this world by a loving God is one of our greatest blessings. My little ones take me to places I’ve never been everyday. They see the world more like He made it to be seen. One gift they have given me is a total lack of re-runs. There’s never a dull moment and oh so much joy. Wishing you all the best on this exciting journey!

  2. When I first saw your picture, I thought it was a picture of a wildfire! I guess that’s only going on down here in Texas. I’m looking forward to your daily blog posts:)

Leave a Reply

